Angst: 3 Volume Set On Sale!

A collection of the first three titles in the Angst series of fantasy novels.

Angst Collection by David J Pedersen

Books included:
1. Angst
2. Buried in Angst
3. Drowning in Angst

Get the collection for only $0.99 until June 23rd or read for free through Kindle Unlimited.


When Angst turned 40, he knew it was over. Angst had longed to be a knight, but now it is too late. Not only is 40 far too old, Angst is one of the few able to wield “the magics” which has been outlawed for 2,000 years.

Without warning, Unsel is besieged with dangerous monsters. The world that shunned magic now turns to Angst for help, and he is happy to listen once his back stops hurting. On the edge of a mid-life crisis, Angst drags his reluctant friends along with him on an adventure. He’s not sure where they’re going, or even if they’ll survive. But he knows this is his one chance to be a hero because the only way to fight magic is with magic.

Buried in Angst

Angst had found the adventure he was looking for and got to be the hero, but those days are behind him. To save the ones he loves most, he sacrificed his bond with the sword that allowed him to be a hero.

Now, Unsel faces a new threat, a war between the Elements is coming, and humans are in the way. His friends reluctantly join him on another quest, but where do they start? Rose is missing, Angst is dying, he has somehow upset the Elements of Ehrde, and Chryslaenor has been stolen! What could make things worse? Perhaps a kiss from Princess Victoria’s younger cousin, Alloria?

Drowning in Angst

The five elements are at war and Ehrde is their battlefield. The only one who can possibly protect the inhabitants, is a hero bonded to a foci, a weapon of unimaginable power. Unfortunately, the hero is having a little problem.

Bonding with the giant sword saved Angst’s life, but didn’t make it easier. All of the great power that comes with wielding a foci is now out of control. Angst just wanted to be a hero, a knight of Unsel, but his mid-life crisis has created a trail of destruction, including the death of Water’s beloved.

Now, to save Rose, Angst and his friends must cross the ocean where Water is most powerful. But how can he keep them safe when the very sword that makes him a hero doesn’t work right?

Additional books not included in set:
4. Burning with Angst
5. Dying with Angst

Get that collection here.


Note: This is a new Book Deals feature on my blog. Where I will be featuring deals on books I’ve read and loved. To be featured here I have to have previously reviewed the book on my blog. Authors if I have reviewed your book and it’s going to be going on sale please send me a message (with at least a week’s lead time) and I will add your deal to my blog.

My Reviews

Angst – Coming Soon!

Other Books By David J Pedersen

Clod Makes A Friend

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *